Posted by: MarksvilleandMe | October 8, 2011

Siblings Separated a True Story Part 10

I promised you all I would go back to my oldest bio sister and tell a little bit more about her. I really do have to apologise because of not using names this may get a bit confusing, but when the book comes out there will be names just not the real names.

When we were taken away my oldest bio sister, and my sister who is the next oldest to me. ended up in a foster home together, where the abuse went on, they were nothing more than kids to push around, and told pretty much that they were unloved, unwanted, and not needed. I believe they were moved apart from each other several years later, and placed separately, it could have been a shorter time though. I do know however by the time my oldest bio sister was 13, my other bio sister and I had been adopted to families, while my oldest sister was left in the system.

At the ripe age of 13 the family she was staying with had a son who happened to rape my sister, causing her to get pregnant. She birthed twin boys who were taken away from her, after this she was pretty much thrown out to any family as a troubled teen. Imagine now she has had three babies torn from her. By the time she was 16 she fell in love with some man who promised her the world. He did marry her and then put her right out on the streets to make him money by prostituting. Soon came the alcohol addiction. I can not say for sure if she turned to drugs. I don’t think she ever did. Oh and she never could have kids, they had messed something up inside her when she had the twins, so her heart would always have that hole that couldn’t be filled.

While I was growing up from time to time after she located my parents she would find a way to sneak away and spend some time with my mom and dad, visiting. Of course she was only able to come when she was sober which wasn’t too often, so the times were far and in between. By the time I was say 12 years old an older gentleman named Dave came into the picture who knew the family on our paternal father’s side, and tried to help her out. I am not sure how they actually met and probably don’t want to know the details. I do know that he got her a way from her Husband, and the life she was leading. For a few years she would yo-yo back and forth between being with him, and get this actually seeking out our bio parents. As if the abuse wasn’t enough my bio mother filled her head full of more lies and messed with her head even more.

My sister had a rough life, but the times she had with me I would like to say were some of her happier moments in life. When she was with Dave and sober I even spent  some time at their house. We went out to eat together, and they even took me to a few tourist attractions in our area. I remember from time to time my sister would have dolls. How she got them was a whole different matter.

If she happened to be in a store where they sold dolls, and her mind snapped back to when I was in that plastic bag in the box, she would rip the doll out trying to save it, therefore Dave would buy that doll to take home for her. Imagine a grown women walking around with a baby doll all dressed up, and the stares she got. I remember when she came to church with it and the attention she got over it. Once people knew why she did it, they didn’t bother with it, but couldn’t they have just loved her for who she was instead of dwelling on her few flaws?

I remember us being up late at night and she would stroke my hair as if I was still a baby and sing to me. I would never realize how much I would miss the contact between us until years later. By this time I was growing up, had gotten married, and had my first son. I probably will never know how much joy she felt the day she held my son in her arms for the first time. She was totally struck with him, but Dave’s health was failing, as he became increasingly more sick, until his death ended up dying, which left her pretty much alone again. For a few years my family stepped into help her and she soon found a man that she married, and then moved away with.

Our phone contacts after this time were few and far between, when one day she called me and told me this was her last call to me. That she would always love me, to give the kids hugs and kisses from her and to let them know that she loved them very much. By the time I got the last call from her, I had 3 of my own children, and Bryan. She told me after the last visit my younger sister had made up there, her husband never wanted her to have contact with any family members again.

I actually just found out that my sister who is the next oldest to me was in contact with her as well during this same time, and their contact too  was all of a sudden severed. See not only did my oldest sister save me but she protected my next oldest sister from many beatings herself, so like me my other sister feels a strong bond to her. We have both tried to find her over the years, and the only clue we have is from my 2nd or 3rd cousin because there was a photo put up with her children, and my sister, with their baby.

I contacted her and she won’t give any information out. Says my sister doesn’t want any contact. My sister and I don’t believe that at all. It has been 12 years now, so many things have changed, we want her to be a part of our lives, and someone so close has the information and won’t tell anyone. One day I hope my sister reads this or someone who knows where she is and will contact us, so we can be reunited once again.


Leave a comment

Categories