Posted by: MarksvilleandMe | October 8, 2011

Siblings Separated a True Story Part 9

I left you with my bio younger sister walking away with Bryan during the parade.

 

So here I was left with my two little girls, and my husband and son were still marching in the Parade. I left right away to get to our car, put the girls in, drove home, leaving my son and husband at the Parade. I ran in grabbed the phone and called the sheriff like I was told and asked for the on-call CPS person. I was switched through, told them what happened. They said they would be going down right away to her apartment. I told them I had to go back to the parade and pick up my son and husband they said that would be fine, to call them when I got back. I picked up Dennis and Buke, of course my son was like Mommy did you see me in the Parade? I had to tell him I hadn’t because I had to take care of something with Bryan.

When we got home I called the Sheriff back and told him we were home, they said they were in her apartment and that they would be coming to our house soon. I am not sure what time it was, but I do know the kids were asleep as well as my husband. A CPS worker came with Bryan handed him to me, had me sign a few papers, they had to look in our cabinets to make sure we had food, we had plenty.

I have to step back a bit to when I first came in contact with Bryan and my Bio sister, when she had just gotten him back from him being taken away the first time.  At 9 months of age he could pull himself to a standing position. By the time we got him when he was 14 months old he couldn’t pull himself to stand and could only scoot on the floor. See my sister had him strapped into a stroller for so long he didn’t get to move around like he should have. I will tell you though with Prayer from everyone around us he was walking in about two weeks, because we gave him the freedom of moving around and about like a toddler should. I know I am a little off on the time frame I would have to get my notes out, but I can tell you that By August 13th 1998 we had full custody of Bryan with visits with his bio parents.

I could really go on and on with Bryan’s story which really needs a whole set of books on its own. I have left out much detail of the abuse we saw along the way and really dealt with up until just recently. Right now we are healing as a family from all that has gone on and it will take time. You will see Bryan’s mom pop up  a few more times in this story, like I said the Siblings Separated thing repeated itself in another generation.

For Part 10 I am going to be jumping back to my child hood and meeting my sister who saved me. I know you all have been waiting to hear more about her.


Leave a comment

Categories