Posted by: MarksvilleandMe | November 12, 2011

Siblings Separated a True Story Part 15

Well here I go jumping again. I am jumping back to when I was in about the 8th grade or so. My oldest sister was already in our lives at this point on a regular basis, and her boyfriend at the time really helped to track down some of the family members that he could. He found out some information that led us to finding a sister who we met, and a brother who we didn’t meet. We were able to make contact and set up a meeting with her. She came down with her husband who even though I was young seemed a bit shifty if you ask me, but more about that later.

A little bit about her back ground, like so many of my other siblings, she had been handed to family members and then after a few days the cops were called saying that they had kidnapped her. On one occasion way before I was born, my parents had went to visit my parents and this sister was laying on top of garbage, in her crib, with milk running down her face, so my mother went to pick her up out of the crib, and noticed that she kept flinching and there were tears in her eyes. My mother asked what was wrong with her and my bio mother said she is always crying so I keep giving her more bottles. My mom continued to pick her up and noticed she smelled really bad. What she thought was a dirty diaper, turned out to be  an infection under her neck from not being washed and it was full of maggots. I am not sure how but they talked my bio mother into them taking her home but took her straight to the hospital where they cleaned out her neck, prescribed an antibiotic, and sent them on their way. The Dr.’s pretty much said that the maggots had actually helped the infection from getting worse, and probably saved her life.

I know from talking there were words said about the house being cleaned up before she could come home, and my bio mother pretty much said if they wanted it clean they would have to do it. I don’t know if any cleaning was done because as soon as my sister was healed and a happy baby again the police were called and they had to again hand my sister back over to them. I know how much this bothered my parents so I can imagine it was about the same for the rest of my family when this happened to them. I know all about that pain which I will get to later on.

Years went by after we were all separated and sure enough my oldest sister’s boyfriend found one of our sister’s and brother’s. Apparently they were both adopted by the same set of parents so they got to grow up together. I never did get to meet my brother but I do have pictures of him. When she came to visit she came with her husband and it was wonderful except there seemed to be something off. He never left her alone with anyone which was at first taken as him being protective but then later as being totally something else.  She remembered my parents well, and thanked them for everything they did to try to help her and the other kids when they were little. I do know that she made contact with our bio parents as well, but really don’t know what happened with that reunion.  When they returned back to their home, we received pictures when their son was born, and a few other pictures too. We wrote back and forth for a few years and then all of a sudden everything stopped. It was like they fell off the face of the Earth or something. Now the husband worked for the Military, and some of my family think that he killed her or something like that. I hope not, but we may never know for sure.

My sister’s and I are always searching for our missing siblings online and we even started putting their kids names in since they are grown now, and we had a hit, but this person was acting a bit strange so I didn’t friend them but I think one of my other sisters did. The child never once brought up my sister’s name, but his name, date of birth and everything else fit. He wouldn’t budge on information, and I don’t know if anyone tried to pry anything more out of him. I know one of my sister’s said that he was talking dirty to her, I am not sure what her definition of talking dirty is, but if it is what I think it was there is cause for concern.

I guess he has a child himself which I haven’t verified, but I would like to know what happened to my sister or at least know that she is alive and well would put my mind at ease. That is two of my sisters that pretty much fell from the face of the earth with just  a little glimmer of hope that we might still be able to find them. The picture of my oldest sister with one of my cousins grand children, and a son from my other older sister. It would even be nice if I were able to meet my brother someday. Until then  I will continue my search the best way I know how with the things that are within my reach. When you don’t have a lot of money to search for someone they can stay missing for quite a while.

 


Leave a comment

Categories